Learning how to get started with Cryptlex and MATLAB (beginner)

Hi,

I have a MATLAB code that I would like to distribute to clients as .p file (content-obscured, executable file).
I have seen there is an example (https://github.com/cryptlex/lexactivator-matlab) in which Cryptlex is used with MATLAB but I have never worked with libraries before and I cannot make it run (it gets stuck while evaluating
loadlibrary(sSharedLibrary,sHeaderFile, 'addheader',sStatusHeaderFile);).

Do you have any suggestion on how to systematically address this issue? In the long term, I would apply the same procedure also to make the clients choose the appropriate libraries based on their system (Windows and Linux).

Note that at the moment I am using Windows 10 with VS17 and I cannot change it due to other software compatibility requirements.

Thanks,
Riccardo

Hi,

Have you included the dll files in your code folder?

Hi,

Yes, I tried to include the .dll files for different VS (2015 and 2019) but with no luck. Indeed, I previously installed the Microsoft Visual C++ Redistributable for Visual Studio 2015, 2017 and 2019 but every time I try to load the library I continue to get the following error message:

[...]
Failed to parse type '( __cdecl__ )) Reset (' original input '( __cdecl__ )) Reset ('
Found on line 83331 of input from line 858 of file C:\\Users\\Riccardo\\Desktop\\lexactivator-matlab-master\\lexactivator-matlab-master\\examples\\LexActivator.h
Error parsing argument for function __attribute__ function may be invalid.
Error using loadlibrary
Building LexActivator_thunk_pcwin64 failed.  Compiler output is:
C:\ProgramData\MATLAB\SupportPackages\R2020b\3P.instrset\mingw_w64.instrset\bin\gcc -I"C:\Program Files\MATLAB\R2020b\extern\include"
-fexceptions -fno-omit-frame-pointer -I"C:\Users\Riccardo\Desktop\lexactivator-matlab-master\lexactivator-matlab-master\examples"