I have deleted some licences generated during testing. I also notice some licences without a user assigned. Are these the licences I deleted and if so , are they still active until expiry. Should I revoke them before deleting to stop them being used if I am also to delete the users generated by developers. What is best practice?
It only means no user has been linked with the license.
They are active as they have not been deleted.
You don’t need to revoke them. If you delete a license in the dashboard, LexActivator can detect that on server sync and automatically remove the activation data from the client. So, deleting automatically revokes the license.
Sorry but didn’t realise you could create a licence without a user assigned as assumed it was mandatory.
In the create license dialog, all the required fields have an asterisk denoting they are required.